A Night of Tchaikovsky

  • 30-09-2023
  • 07:30 PM Onwards
  • Qatar National Convention Centre, Auditorium 3
Admission: 6 +


Join the Philharmonic for a night featuring two of Tchaikovsky’s greatest compositions. The evening will begin with Piano Concerto No. 1, a piece particularly famed for the sequence of pounding chords with which the soloist’s part launches the first movement. Symphony No. 5 will conclude the night and is considered a favourite of concertgoers since its premiere in 1888. Performing under the baton of Renchang Fu, the orchestra will be joined by Chinese pianist Haiou Zhang.

Tickets must be purchased online. There are no refunds or exchanges. Under 6’s will not be admitted into the venue. Audience members will be guided to their seats by a QPO representative. Out of respect for the musicians and fellow audience members please silence your mobile phones and refrain from flash photography. Seating begins 30 minutes before performances. Latecomers cannot be seated during the concert. If an audience member leaves the venue during the concert, they will be reseated at the closest available seat to the exit upon re-entry. The Philharmonic retains the right to expel anyone disturbing other concertgoers. Food and beverages cannot be consumed in the venue (water only). The Philharmonic accepts no personal liability of any sort. Programs and artists are subject to change. To avail mentioned discounts, individuals will have to show their student, staff or disability cards/tags.

For Event Location Click Here